The Board of UMAC creates committees to implement its Strategic Plan, provide advice and support or evaluate activities. They can be external or internal. The duration of these Committees vary, but they do not go beyond the Board’s mandate.


UMACJ Upgrade Committee

Chair: Andrew Simpson, Macquarie University, Australia


  • Expand UMACJ beyond a proceedings’ journal
  • Reformulate editorial policy and submission criteria
  • Reformulate editorial board
  • Index UMACJ

Members: Barbara Rothermel (USA), Peter Stanbury (Australia), Marcus Granato (Brazil), Yves Winkin (France), John Wetenhall (USA)

Duration: 2016-2019


Website Committee

Chair:  Lyndel King, Frederick R. Weisman Art Museum, University of Minnesota, USA


  • Refresh design and functionality of UMAC website
  • Conduct tests

Members: Akiko Fukuno (Japan), Fatemeh Ahmadi (Iran), Graciela Weisinger (Argentina), Isabel Garcia Fernandez (Spain), Marcus Granato (Brazil), Maria Carmen Maza (Argentina), Marine Mkrtchyan (Armenia)

Duration: 2016-2017


UMAC Award Committee

Chair:  Ing-Marie Munktell, Uppsala University, Sweden

Duration: 2016-2019

See goals and composition here.



Audit (Accounts) Committee

Kai Zhang, Qian Xuesen Library and Museum, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Sébastien Soubiran, Jardin des Sciences, University of Strasbourg, France

Duration: 2016-2019

Elections Committee

Chair: Karin Weil, Universidad Austral de Chile, Chile

Vice-Chair: David Ellis, University of Sydney, Australia

Duration: 2016-2019