UMAC Award Committee


Chair: Ing-Marie Munktell, Uppsala University, Sweden


The UMAC Award Committee is one of UMAC’s Board Committees. Its duration coincides with the Board’s mandate and its goals are:

  • Propose the members of the Evaluation Panel to the UMAC Board
  • Prepare the Call for Nominations
  • Reply to queries
  • Validate nominations in terms of eligibility
  • Coordinate the Evaluation Panel meetings in a non-voting capacity (Chair)
  • Prepare the Award Ceremony at the UMAC AGM
  • Prepare materials to broadly publicise the UMAC Award
  • Propose changes in the nomination form, criteria and Rules to the UMAC Board


Members 2016-2019:

Akiko Fukuno (Japan), Barbara Rothermel (USA), Graciela Weisinger Cordero (Argentina), Hugues Dreyssé (France), Ing-Marie Munktell (Sweden), Isidro Abaño (Philippines), Peter Stanbury (Australia).