New UMAC Board elected

Yesterday, a new UMAC Board was elected during the 19th Annual General Meeting.

The UMAC Board 2019-22, 3 September 2019, Kyoto, Japan.

The elected members are:

Chair: Marta C. Lourenço, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Vice-Chair: Andrew Simpson, Macquarie University, Australia

Vice-Chair: Steph Scholten, University of Glasgow, UK

Secretary: Wenjia Qiu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Treasurer: Nathalie Nyst, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

Ordinary Members: Fatemeh Ahmadi, University of Tehran, Iran; Nicole M. Crawford, University of Wyoming, USA; Margarita Guzmán, Universidad del Rosario, Colombia.

The Board was elected in the most participated UMAC annual general meeting ever and will remain in office until 2022.